The average settlement for a car accident in the state of Florida is around $15,000. Depending on the severity of the injury sustained and the circumstances of the accident, your settlement might be lower or higher. More serious injuries will settle for much more than those of a lesser degree. Some factors that might influence your car accident settlement are:
All of these factors could possibly impact the amount of compensation you might be entitled to receive. Without the assistance of an experienced lawyer, you might not get all that you should from the insurance settlement. A personal injury lawyer can help you navigate the very complicated laws of personal injury claims. If you have had a car accident, please call (727) 645-6683 to make an appointment for a consultation with an experienced auto accidents attorney.
Anytime you suffer an injury in a car accident, it is best to contact a car accident attorney who specializes in personal injuries. The experience of a car accident is traumatic enough and can take time out of your busy schedule. It can also keep you out of work, losing wages. An auto accident attorney can help you find out how much of those wages, medical expenses, and compensation for your lost time and suffering you might be able to recover. An experience auto accidents attorney can do the following for you:
Berge Law, P.A. is dedicated to protecting your rights every step of the way. Call our office at (727) 645-6683 24 hours a day seven days a week to speak to an experienced car crash attorney who will start investigating your case before the insurances companies do.
In the state of Florida, an at-fault person can be sued by the injured party up to four years from the date that the accident occurred. Whether you are the person at fault or the victim of a car crash, it might be best to contact an experience car crash attorney. At Berge Law, P. A., an experienced attorney will be able to help you discover your options, what protections under the law you might have, and whether you have a case according to Florida law.
The statute of limitations for accidents that resulted in a death is two years. The family of the victim has two years to file a wrongful death case against the at-fault driver. The two years begins on the date of the victim’s death, which could possibly be different from the date of the accident itself.
When filing a product liability lawsuit, the statute of limitations is four years from the date of the accident if there is a personal injury involved. If there is a wrongful death lawsuit, the statute of limitations is then two years from the date of the death.
If you have been involved in a car accident, whether you are at fault, the victim, or the family of the victim reach out to us at (727) 645-6683 to schedule a consultation with an experienced Auto Accidents Attorney in Port Richey, Florida. The sooner you contact us, the sooner you might be entitled to compensation.